SOUTH WEBER CITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY (RDA) BOARD MEETING

MEETING DATE: 25 February 2025 TIME COMMENCED: p.m.

LOCATION: South Weber City Office @ 1600 East South Weber Drive, South Weber, UT

PRESENT: MAYOR: Rod Westbroek

COUNCIL MEMBERS: Jeremy Davis

Joel Dills

Blair Halverson

Angie Petty Wayne Winsor

CITY MANAGER:

COMMUNITY DEV MGR:

CITY ATTORNEY:

FINANCE DIRECTOR:

David Larson

Lance Evans

Jayme Blakesley

Brett Baltazar

CITY RECORDER:

Lisa Smith

Minutes: Michelle Clark

1. Approve September 10, 2024 Minutes

Board Member Halverson moved to approve the 10 September 2024 minutes as written. Board Member Petty seconded the motion. President Westbroek called for a voice vote. Board Members Westbroek, Davis, Dills, Halverson, Petty, and Winsor voted aye. The motion carried.

2. RDA Resolution 25-01: Diversion of Property Tax for a Community Reinvestment Project Area and Adoption of Old Fort Community Reinvestment Area Interlocal Cooperation Agreements.

The South Weber City Community Development and Renewal Agency (RDA) created the Old Fort Community Reinvestment Area (CRA) to assist in the development of a recreational sales and storage facility. Each taxing entity was solicited to divert a portion of property tax to the agency for a ten-year period for use in infrastructure and other improvements. Each of the six entities involved approved an interlocal cooperation agreement outlining the details. The RDA board has now reviewed the agreements and finds them to be in order.

Board Member Petty moved to approve RDA Resolution 25-01: Diversion of Property Tax for a Community Reinvestment Project Area. Board Member Halverson seconded the motion. President Westbroek called for a roll call vote. Board Members Westbroek, Davis, Dills, Halverson, Petty, and Winsor voted aye. The motion carried.

3. Adjourn and Continue Council Meeting

Board Member Halverson moved to adjourn the RDA Board Meeting and to continue the City Council Meeting at 7:24 p.m. Board Member Petty seconded the motion. Mayor Westbroek called for a voice vote. Board Members Westbroek, Davis, Dills, Halverson, Petty, and Winsor voted aye. The motion carried.

APPROVED:		Date
	Mayor: Rod Westbroek	
	Transcriber Michell Clark	
	Transcriber: Michelle Clark	
	,	
Attost:	City Recorder: Lisa Smith	
Attest.	City Accorder. Lisa Silitti	