SOUTH WEBER CITY LOCAL BUILDING AUTHORITY MEETING

DATE OF MEETING: 12 December 2023

TIME COMMENCED: 6:00 p.m.

LOCATION: South Weber City Office @ 1600 East South Weber Drive, South Weber, UT

PRESENT: PRESIDENT:

VICE PRESIDENT:

BOARD MEMBERS:

Rod Westbroek

Quin Soderquist

Hayley Alberts Joel Dills Blair Halverson Angie Petty

CITY MANAGER:

FINANCE DIRECTOR:

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIR:

BOARD TREASURER:

COMMUNITY SERVICES ASSIST:

CITY ATTORNEY:

CITY ENGINEER:

BOARD SECRETARY:

David Larson

Mark McRae

Trevor Cahoon

Marion Nelson

Shaelee King

Jayme Blakesley

Brandon Jones

Lisa Smith

Minutes: Michelle Clark

ATTENDEES:

1. Approval of 10 October 2023 Minutes

Board Member Halverson moved to approve the minutes of 10 October 2023 Vice President Soderquist seconded the motion. President Westbroek called for a roll call vote. President Westbroek and Board Members Alberts, Dills, Halverson, Petty, and Soderquist voted aye. The motion carried.

Board Member Alberts moved to open the public hearing for Local Building Authority Budget 2024. Board Member Halverson seconded the motion. President Westbroek called for a roll call vote. President Westbroek and Board Members Alberts, Dills, Halverson, Petty, and Soderquist voted aye. The motion carried.

2. PUBLIC HEARING for Local Building Authority Budget 2024

(No public comments)

Board Member Alberts moved to close the public hearing for Local Building Authority Budget 2024. Board Member Halverson seconded the motion. President Westbroek called for a roll call vote. President Westbroek and Board Members Alberts, Dills, Halverson, Petty, and Soderquist voted aye. The motion carried.

3. LBA Resolution 23-04: LBA Budget 2024 Approval:

Board Member Soderquist moved to approve LBA Resolution 23-04: LBA Budget 2024 Approval. Board Member Dills seconded the motion. President Westbroek called for a roll call vote. President Westbroek and Board Members Alberts, Dills, Halverson, Petty, and Soderquist voted aye. The motion carried.

4. Adjourn and Convene City Council Meeting

Board Member Alberts moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:02 p.m. and convene the City Council meeting. Board Member Halverson seconded the motion. President Westbroek called for a roll call vote. President Westbroek and Board Members Alberts, Dills, Halverson, Petty, and Soderquist voted aye. The motion carried.

APPROVED:	Date	
President: Rod Westbroek		
Transcriber: Michelle Clark		

Attest: Secretary: Lisa Smith