SOUTH WEBER CITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY BOARD MEETING

DATE OF MEETING: 22 August 2023 TIME COMMENCED: 7:08 p.m.

LOCATION: South Weber City Office at 1600 East South Weber Drive, South Weber, UT

PRESENT: CHAIRMAN: Rod Westbroek

BOARD MEMBERS: Hayley Alberts

Joel Dills

Blair Halverson

Angie Petty

Quin Soderquist

CITY MANAGER: David Larson

COMMUNITY SERVICES DIR: Trevor Cahoon

CITY ATTORNEY: Jayme Blakesley

CITY RECORDER: Lisa Smith

Minutes: Michelle Clark

ATTENDEES: Paul Sturm, Michael Grant, Xana DeGooyer, Robert Jensen, Kevin Shonscheck, and Genneva Blanchard.

1. Minutes of 11 April 2023

Board Member Soderquist moved to approve the minutes of 11 April 2023. Board Member Petty seconded the motion. Chairman Westbroek called for a roll call vote. Board Members Alberts, Dills, Halverson, Petty, Soderquist, and Chairman Westbroek voted aye. The motion carried.

2. RDA Resolution 23-03: Designation of a Survey Area and Initiating the Process of Adopting Project Area Plans: The Board previously took the necessary steps to authorize a study that would establish the creation of a project area. Today's action officially designates the area to be studied as the Old Fort Community Reinvestment Project Area. It also authorizes staff to officially begin approaching other taxing entities regarding their participation in tax incentives once the Project Area Plan and Budget are finalized.

Board Member Petty moved to approve Resolution 23-03: Designation of a Survey Area and Initiating the Process of Adopting Project Area Plans. Board Member Halverson

RDA Meeting 22 August 2023 Page 2 of 2

seconded the motion. Chairman Westbroek called for a roll call vote. Council Members Alberts, Dills, Halverson, Petty, Soderquist, and Chairman Westbroek voted aye. The motion carried.

ADJOURN: Board Member Petty moved to adjourn the meeting and reconvene the City Council Meeting at 7:09 p.m. Board Member Alberts seconded the motion. Chairman Westbroek called for a roll call vote. Board Members Alberts, Dills, Halverson, Petty, Soderquist, and Chairman Westbroek voted aye. The motion carried.

APPROVED:		Date
	Chairperson: Rod Westbroek	_
	Transcriber: Michelle Clark	
Attest:	City Recorder: Lisa Smith	_